Thirty Seconds To Mars – City Of Angels

I loved this short film/music video for Thirty Seconds to Mars – City of Angels. I’ve been secret fan of their music and videos for quite some time. They’re a really talented group and it’s really cool to see the talent/friends that they’ve got supporting them. With A-list cameos from Kanye West, Lindsay Lohan, Olivia Wilde, James Franco, Juliette Lewis, Ashley Olsen, Lily Collins, Selena Gomez, Shaun White and Corey Feldman. The band’s frontman, Jared Leto also offers his thoughts, as do impersonators of Marilyn Monroe, Superman and Michael Jackson.

In the video, stars offer candid confessions about life and living in the city of angels, aka Los Angeles – where dreams are made of….

A quote that really stuck out to me was from Kanye West that said:
“This city took my mother, but this city also gave me my child.”
“The city of angels is my paradox. My nightmares are my dreams.”

Watch the video for yourself below:

Leave a Reply

